International Steering Committee

International Steering Committee of the High Level International Conference on the International Decade for Action “Water for Sustainable Development”, 2018-2028

Сo-chairs of the International Steering Committee

1. Mr. Sulton Rahimzoda, First Deputy Minister, Ministry of Energy and Water Resources of the Republic of Tajikistan
2. Ms. Jennifer Sara, Water Global Practices, the World Bank

Members of the International Steering Committee

3. Mr. Khairullo Ibodzoda, Chair, Committee on Environment Protection under the Government of Tajikistan
4. Mr. Mauro Vieira, Permanent Representative of Brazil to the United Nations
5. Mr. Mohamed Edrees, Permanent Representative of the Arab Republic of Egypt to the United Nations
6. Mr. E. Courtenay Rattray, Permanent Representative of Jamaica to the United Nations
7. Mr. Sergey Kononuchenko, Deputy Permanent Representative of the Russian Federation to the United Nations
8. Ms. Alya Ahmed Saif Al-Thani, Permanent Representative of the State of Qatar to the United Nations
9. Mr. Dian Triansyah Djani, Permanent Representative of the Republic of Indonesia to the United Nations
10. Mr. Tekeda Alemu, Permanent Representative of the Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia to the United Nations
11. Mr. Marc-André Blanchard, Permanent Representative of Canada to the United Nations
12. Mr. Mahmadamin Mahmadaminov, Permanent Representative of Tajikistan to the United Nations
13. Mr. Kenzo Hiroki, Councilor, Cabinet Secretariat of Japan; and Director, Water Planning Division, Ministry of Land, nfrastructure, Transport and Tourism
14. Mr. Fernando Gonzalez Canez, General Coordinator of Special Projects for Supply and Sanitation, National Water Commission of Mexico
15. Mr. Henk WJ Ovink, Special Envoy for International Water Affairs, Kingdom of The Netherlands Sherpa to the UN/WB High Level Panel on Water
16. Mr. Michel Mordasini, Special Envoy for Water in Central Asia, Swiss Development Cooperation Agency, Switzerland
17. Ms. Nchedi Sophia Maphokga-Moripe, Chief Director, Global Cooperation and Strategic Partnerships, South African Department of Water and Sanitation
18. Ms. Mercedes Castro, Director General, Agualimpia Peru
19. Dr. Oyun Sanjaasuren, Chair of Global Water Partnership
20. Dr. Jerome Delli Priscoli, Member of the Board of Governors of World Water Council (WWC)
21. Mr. Olcay Unver, Deputy Director, Land and Water Division, FAO
22. Dr. Blanca Jimenez-Cisneros, Director of the Division of Water Sciences Secretary of the International Hydrological Programme (IHP), UNESCO
23. Dr. Themba Gumbo, Director of the UNDP Cap-Net program
24. Mr. Sanjay Wijesekera, Chief, Water, Sanitation and Hygiene (WASH), Associated Director, Programmes, UNICEF
25. Mr. Adeel Zafar, Executive Director, Pacific Water Research Centre, Canada
26. Ms. Maggie White, Stockholm International Water Institute (SIWI)
27. Dr. Claudia Sadoff, Director General, International Water Management Institute (IWMI)
28. Ms. Diana Iskreva, Thresure Women for Water Partnership Earth Forever, Executive Director, Bulgaria
29. Ms. Josefina Maestu, General Manager-Director, Environmental Management Company of Navarra, Spain
30. Dr. Alice Bouman-Dentener, Honorary a founding President of Women for Water Partnership, Director Diploria Sustainable Development Solutions